A rainbow ripple for a Miracle Baby

Do you remember when I blogged about this blanket, well someone saw it over on my facebook and asked if I could possibly make one for their baby who is to be born in Ocotber. I was thrilled and delighted and of course I said yes.

I was even more excited to be making this blanket, when the lovely lady told me this little blanket would be going to a Miracle Baby. Having had my children relatively young and one of them being a wonderful surprise, I can not imagine how hard it is for women who must go through the turmoil of fertility issues.

I watch all my friends around me beginning the process of creating a family and some of them are facing their own though battles and my heart goes out to them.

But with the miracle of life I look forward to making many more miracle blankets for all the natural miracles, hormone mircales and IVF miracles that I am sure will come and make many families happy.

Thinking of all you wonderful ladies out there

Love to all

xx

8 Comments

Filed under Crochet, family

8 responses to “A rainbow ripple for a Miracle Baby

  1. That’s a lovely blanket, made even more lovely as it’s for a special baby.

    I love making baby blankets, there’s something wonderful about creating something that someone may potentially have for the rest of their lives, as many people keep them and hand them onto their kids etc…

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your week.x

  2. It is a lovely blanket! Miracle baby’s are impressive ! 🙂 I see around me the huge differences between people. One gets children ‘easily’ and the other with so much difficulty and tears and another one none.

  3. Such a lovely story, and a beautiful ripple! Hugs, Judy x

  4. How lovely. The blanket is gorgeous. I think all babies are miracles babies really. But yes I do feel for those who have a hard time with it all. Bright blessings to you xoxox

  5. How appropriate to make the blanket with the colors of the RAINBOW…for light always comes after the storm!

  6. Thanks for visiting me at Little Acorns, and for your kind comment 🙂 The ripple blanket is stunning and the colours are so cheery. A special blanket for a special baby xx

  7. I love your blog, congratulation and follow you.
    You made thinks very beautifull!!!!
    kiss
    http://queliodehilo.wordpress.com/

  8. Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog the other day! Love your beautiful, colourful blanket and how kind of you too.

    S x

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx