Sock Monkey and Hat to match

Recently I was asked to make a Sock Monkey, I had never made one before and really didn’t know where to start. The lovely customer had sent me her inspiration and so I began making a sock monkey, it turned out to be fairly simple until I reached the head and than I just couldn’t get it how I like, so in jumped the very talented Esme Rudy who had made her little O his very own Sock Monkey and I was able to finish off the head. Do you ever run into problem areas when making your own toys. Heads are the worst for me, I seem to wizz through body planning but head planning takes me quiet a lot longer and several tries.

Well once the sock monkey was complete with little tasseled hat and all I made a hat for the owner of the new sock monkey to match. I love it!! My nephew has already requested his own, or seem his not talking yet his mummy has requested :) Apart from the crocheting of toys around here, I have been a busy busy little bee making things for our engagement party and sewing meters and meters of bunting to fill the marquee. We need to get invites out soon so they will be next on the list. I can’t wait to share it all with you. Only 3 months to go now it’s getting so close, will be so nice to finally acknowledge and celebrate our engagement. The kiddies around here have been loving the daylight savings and so have I. Last night I cooked dinner and than was able to head back outside to put a 2nd coat of paint on my latest adventure. But the kids have been out after school playing on the trampoline though they can’t bounce too high as little princess insists on being on with them, but really isn’t quiet big enough yet. Who ever invited the cage oops I mean net around the trampoline has got to be a toddlers best friend hehe.

Well thats enough rambling for me, more painting to do and just got an order on my made it shop, so another Hoot is calling to my hook.

Love to all

xx

3 Comments

Filed under Crochet, family

3 responses to “Sock Monkey and Hat to match

  1. Such a cute little sock monkey – great designing work. :)

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

