Peppa Pig inspired

Are you a peppa pig fan, or maybe you like george or maybe it’s mummy rabbit in your house.

Well in one house it’s Peppa Pig who is the favourite. So I whipped up a little crochet inspired toy for the peppa pig lover.

I’m quiet happy with her too and I wrote down the pattern, so after I have done a few photo’s to go with her she will be ready to go up on raverly.

I’m still enjoying making toys but a little bit of me misses my blankets. There is nothing quiet like the giddiness you get from making a blanket. Choosing the design, selecting your colours and than putting it all together with that little hook of yours. I have decided that with a 210 hexipuffs I am going to join them altogether hopefully this will give me the blanket satisfaction I am craving. But come Feb I feel a new blanket must be in the horizon.

Love to all

xx

Pattern now available here

8 Comments

Filed under Crochet

8 responses to “Peppa Pig inspired

  1. Pingback: A call for pattern testers and a new pattern | beberouge

  2. Elia

    I loved your Peppa Pig and wonder if you share your instruction for my grandaugther who is in-love with peppa pigy her birthday is coming up next month.

  3. Are you still looking for testers for this pattern? If so, im interested. I’ve been making crochet toys for a few years – I can send you some photos of my work if you’d like.
    Look forward to hearing from you
    Cheers,
    Kate

  4. Naterlee

    Hi, I recently bought this pattern and im a newbie to crochet and this is my first toy. So far Peppa is turning quite big and doesnt seem right. in the pattern ‘dc’ means double crochet right? thanks Naterlee

    • Hi
      Awesome you have taken up crochet, it will be a hobby you love. Dc does mean double crochet yes. But are you in America or UK. As the pattern says it is written using UK terminolgy. DC’S are different in both of these countries. If your peppa is turning out to big I would think you are using an American dc not uk. Here is a link to a conversion chart. http://www.yarnfwd.com/main/crochet.html. Hope all this helps and I can’t wait to see your finished peppa if your on ravelry link away.

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

