A very late ta dah

Life is so busy at the moment I need to remember to breath. Between being a stay at home mum though I don’t think I should really call myself that anymore, it’s more like a Work from home multi tasking wonder mum. Recently I started taking over my husbands Karate dojo management. It has been a whirl wind couple of months. Of course all the normal stay at home mum jobs still need to be done as I’m still home but I feel like I’ve only got about a 1/4 of the time and to top it all off I decided to get more involved in B’s school and have joined the community group. But amongst it all I have been finding spare moments to stitch, knit and crochet for us.

poncho 2

This is one of my proudest knitting moments an actual item that I myself will wear, not a child who has no say :). I finished this poncho and the start of winter and have pretty much worn it everyday since. It is so nice and warm, made from Bendigo Woollen Mills Luxury it is nice and soft and has held up well over the winter. While the neck has streched a little I think it may need to have some elastic sewn in for next winter, I still love it.

poncho1

It was a pleasure to knit. I loved this knitting pattern, I find stocking knit so hard to knit I want to measure after every cm and am so disappointed to find it has only grown by a cm it’s so disheartening. But cables, patterns and lace change every few rows and it almost seems like a whole new pattern each time you repeat the rows. This poncho only took about a week. I never blocked it. It came straight off the needles and was worn out and about that day. I think I will need another one in a different colour next winter I love it that much and Little Princess will need her own as well.

Love to all

P.S. Photos were taken by Mr C and B can you guess who took which photo. I bet you can’t :)

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “A very late ta dah

  1. I love it, gorgeous and very chic!! Jxo

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

