Let’s Catch Up Shall We

If you are one of my friends over on ravelry, you may have noticed I’ve been busy but I haven’t updated any of my new projects on to the blog. I’ve kind of been using ravelry as my mini blog. I love that I can put so much detail over there and it’s all in one little place. I have been really utilizing ravelry a lot lately. But I thought I would pop in and do a catch up. Show you call what I have been working on.

baby layette

First up is my first item of crochet clothing. I learned to crochet before I learned to knit but I have always felt crochet was for blankets and toys and knitting was for clothes well that changed when on a tight deadline everything went wrong. With a bubba popping out in 2 weeks and an order for said bubba for a layette set was requested. I began knitting a beautiful lace cardigan, but disaster struck twice. 4 ply is incredibly hard to pick up stitches when they fall off your needles, ie: your child sits on your knitting and grabs only the needle to pull it up and what do you know all the knitting is still under their bottom. Worse still when you do it yourself a day later. So with a deadline looming I decided to crochet a little layette instead. I am so glad I did, because it turned out so well and now I have opened up a whole new pattern door :) More things to crochet Woo Hoo!!

baby boy layette

I’ve also been knitting for Little Princess, I just can’t help myself. I loved this one, it’s Olinda. I wanted a short sleeved cardigan for her for spring and this has been sitting in my queue for sometime now and I have even had the pattern purchased. I thought it would be a perfect fit with some Bendigo Woollen Mill Angora I got at a great discount price from the back room.  It was a bit of a pain to knit with being angora, shed like crazy while knitting. Kept going up my nose and tickling me like crazy. But the first wash got all of it out and now it’s one of mine and Little Princess’ favourite cardigan.

IMG_5162

Don’t you just love the colour. A beautful dusty pink and it looks so pretty on her. Though I may be biased. I think she looks amazing in everything. I do love how it sits from behind too. A really great pattern!IMG_5168

And lastly I had a special request from my sister Duchess’ Boyfriend for a crochet Eagle. The pattern is here it’s a great pattern very ingenious but written in very very short hand in parts. The finished product is very cool though. And Duchess’ boyfriend really loved it.

  Eagle1 

Those wings as just so cleverly done. I love themIMG_5194IMG_5192

So there we go we are all caught up and as you can see I’ve been crocheting and knitting, just finding it hard to sit down at the computer to pop it all up for you to see. Hope to be back soon, I have a new top for princess just come off the hook and a cardigan currently on my needles in another great colour also Bendigo Wool. Yep I’m having a love affair at the moment it’s just so great.

Love to all

xx

 

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, knitting

2 responses to “Let’s Catch Up Shall We

  1. Wow you have certainly been very busy. Love all of it especially the layette set and the little sleeveless cardigan.

  2. Emu

    Oh wow, I want that eagle so much!

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

