Weekend of Parties

Years ago that statement would have meant all nighters and cocktails, but now it means Mr C and I took the kiddies around to a 6th Birthday and two 1st Birthday’s. And we had a ball, lots of lollies were eaten by all and fairy bread was a hit with everyone.

One of the 1st Birthdays happened to be a very special one, it was our nephew’s 1st Birthday. My Nephew and his Mother (My Sister) are obsessed with Giraffe’s so I could not resist the urge to hook him up some giraffe realted crochet goodies.

After much trawling of the internet I found this wonderful pattern by Fiberdoodles from her K.I.S.S Series (Keeping it Simple) and that is exactly what it was. And the end result was fantastic just what I was after and was loved very much by the little man in question. We shall call him Gerard the Giraffe . . .

Fiber Doodles patterns are amazing so simple and yet such amazing results I can not wait to make this and this and this. Plus many more of her wonderful patterns for purchase.

I couldn’t stop at just one crochet giraffe goodie though, could I? So along came Giraffe the beanie. . .

Which suits the little one wonderfully. You can find the pattern here.

It was great to catch up with friends and family which in this busy life we don’t always get the chance to. It was a fun-filled weekend of scrummy food and lots of sugar. The little ones were ready for bed early come Sunday night. Except for the little Princess who has decided she’s having to much fun for sleep and shall stay awake until her little eyes refuse to stay open.

Hope your all having a great day.

xx

5 Comments

Filed under Crochet

5 responses to “Weekend of Parties

  1. Pingback: A pegasus fit for a princess | beberouge

  2. Too cute. My youngest daugther’s “thing” was giraffes. I wish I could crochet and make her one of these. Great job!

  3. What a great gift! I love the giraffe. The lion and monkey look so cute!

  4. Katie Johnston

    I have been searching for a crochet giraffe pattern and love this! When I click the link to ravelry it says that the shop is closed. Any idea as to how I can get this pattern?

    • Hi Katie, thanks for letting me know the link no longer works, I was really upset to see that fiber doodles had closed her shop so after a little hunting I remembered she has a blog so I hopped over there and was grateful to see she still has her patterns for sale on her blog http://fiberdoodles.blogspot.com.au/p/kiss-series.html. Her patterns are fabulous and I think I might even search for a little something to make too. I hope this helps oh and the giraffe is still much alive and fab after much love from a little toddler. xx

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

