One a day – Episode 4

I have been knitting away at my beekeepers quilt and I am loving it. I love knitting, though I still prefer crochet it will always be my first love, but knitting these tiny hexipuffs is so much fun. Sunday afternoon I even took my little supplies out in the sun to knit away while Mr C and B kicked the footy around.

Yes I do love to stay in my p.j’s. I actually own more pj pants than I do going out pants lol. Of course I’m also still new to this knitting thing so I am having to keep track of my rounds so my trusty little book comes everywhere my knitting goes.


I think I managed to knit 9 hexipuffs this week, and I have noticed they are getting much neater as I knit along. Now I do remember i said I was going to use this project to use all my left over yarn but I just couldn’t resist these 2 balls and they were only $3 so thats a must buy bargain I say and don’t the little puffs made from them look delicious.

and of course

Little Princess still loves her crochet hexipuffs.

I’m really enjoying the One a Day Cal and popping over to Gingerbread Girl to see everyone elses projects, though I do wonder how long it will go for as I don’t think I will be finished when it ends as I looked at the pattern and I am going to need a lot of these little hexipuffs to make a descent quilt I think I’ll be knitting into next year. But I can’t wait to cuddle up under all those squishy squishy puffs.

thanks for stopping by

xx

21 Comments

Filed under Crochet, knitting, wool

21 responses to “One a day – Episode 4

  1. AWESOME pictures! Your knitting is coming along famously! Love the little princess, so adorable. Thanks for your comment on “Karisma and Kids”, I did get some crochet and some knitting done, I post those updates over at Karisma’s Kraft along with my one a day updates. 🙂

    http://karismaskraft.blogspot.com

  2. Gorgeous photos! Your hexipuffs are really cute! Crochet is my first love but I also find knitting is really fun! Love your new balls, they look so sweet!
    Keep going and enjoy!
    Lovestitch, xo

  3. Don’t you love PJ days and I love your cute little hexi puffs, it’s going to be a gorgeous blanket. Deb xxxx

  4. You are doing so well with your knitting 🙂

    I wish my little one was as little as little Princess, it’s getting harder and harder to crochet when she’s around!

  5. Lovely pictures, and you were right not to resist that yarn.

    I’m also doing the Beekeeper’s Quilt and I just took a picture of mine on the bed for my post and you’re right, it’s going to take FOREVER to make it for a bed :-O

    I am revising the site for mine when it’s finished!!!!

  6. I have PJ envy! Your hexipuffs look fantastic. Good enough to eat.

  7. I don’t think there is a set time for this group to end. Some of the projects are huge. Keep knitting along. Even if the group ends we can still follow your progress on your projects page. I love that you were out in your pj’s.

  8. Your knitting is going really well obviously! I love the new yarn you’ve bought, really pretty colours. Do the crocheted ones work out a similar size to the knitted ones? Keep plodding on and you’ll be surprised how it all happens without realising, especially if you don’t pressure yourself.

  9. Great photos! they are coming along great 🙂

  10. You’re making great progress. Love all the variegated yarns. 🙂

  11. I stay in my pjs all the time too…s sometimes there are more important things to be done than getting dressed! Adorable photos! J

  12. I live in my PJs and only get dressed in jeans when I do the school run or otherwise HAVE to go out. Love the little puffs!

  13. Your hexipuffs are looking so cute and I love your new balls of wool, especially the one with the pink in it! You’re bound to need some new wool eventually anyway, so why not?! 😉 Great photos too by the way!

  14. I love knitting outside, it’s the best! Especially when it’s nice and warm… I feel like I’m photosynthesizing! Haha!

  15. I like how you relax while crafting. That’s the way to go! Bebe is cute.

  16. PJ’s rule in my house… my daughter comes straight in from work and changes into hers too…your hexipuffs are really sweet… but not as sweet as your daughter :)x

  17. Kris..

    love those pj’s knitting puff days!!! And what a better way to spend it out in the sun with the little one. 😀 I too think I own more pj’s then pants. lol…

  18. new yarn is always hard to resist! your hexipuffs are coming along so nicely, they’re really pretty!

  19. Ali

    You’re making fantastic progress! And I agree, the two new balls of yarn are fabulous colours and look great knitted up. Your wee Princess is pretty darn cute too 🙂

  20. Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my hexi’s. I’m glad I stopped by to see your progress with hexi mania…I love the pic with Little Princess enjoying hers!

  21. Love your lil hex puffs, The colours are delicious. I can’t knit at all and just too much in love with my crochet hook to spend time trying to learn. looking forward to seeing more.

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

