A pegasus fit for a princess

There has been a lot of knitting around here lately and not a lot of crochet love.

But I have been busy crocheting away many little things,

today I finished the Pegasus I have been hooking up for little princess. I have wanted to make this little sweetie ever since I hooked up a giraffe for my little nephew earlier in the year.

I love this little pegasus the colours work so wonderfully.

Don’t you want your very own.

I know I want one

Maybe in purple šŸ™‚

Pegasus who is yet unnamed comes from this pattern,

Everything about it screams a girls best friend and look at those gorgeous wings they are just so adorable,

They were a bit tricky at first but once you got going and realised what you were doing

(which always helps)

they were so easy and created such a wonderful effect.

Do you want to see more I know you do who could resist the cuteness

Isn’t he adorable

I know his pink but I just feel it’s a he

The mane was really simple as well,

if you are new to crochet this pattern is great it is so simple and you get excellent results.

I really enjoyed hooking him up and it was reallly quick too.

Though when I got to the tail I hit a snag.

I just could not work the tail out

I’m sure it has nothing to do with the pattern writers skills and more due to my reading skills

but it just ended up looking like a beavers tail

So I thought and thought and

this is what I came up with

Do you like it?

It took alot of trial and error

and this little sweetie would have been all finished yesterday had it not been for this little tail.

I wanted it to be curly and wavy

but not to look like a little piggies tail

I think it works curly and wavy, with no piggy tails.

What do you think?

So for now this sweet little pegasus for little princess sits on her shelves looking pretty

being way too adorable for little princess to get her hands and drool on.

I think she need to grow a little before handling this one.

But he needs a name.

Any suggestions?

xx

 

11 Comments

Filed under Crochet

11 responses to “A pegasus fit for a princess

  1. Your little pegasus is just so cute. šŸ™‚

  2. Awwww it’s just gorgeous…. How about Peggy (unoriginal I know but I’m just waking up!).

  3. Ady

    Oh my goodness – I want one!! He’s adorable and the colours are so fit for a princess. He will be a wonderful companion to a little princess. I love the bobbly waves in his tail. Oh hey, you could call him Bobbles!

  4. He’s so cute and I think you’ve done a great job with the tail!! šŸ™‚ I don’t know why but he reminds me a bit of George from Rainbow (not sure if you get that over there or not?), lol, so that would be my suggestion for a name! šŸ™‚

  5. He is gorgeous! And the tail is perfect!

  6. OMG, Pegasus is so adorable! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment so I could come over for a visit. Loved looking at your hexi’s too! Keep on a puffin…

  7. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. The Pegasus is sooo cute!! And I really like your version of the tail. Good job!!

  8. Your Princess is going to be so happy with the cute Pagasus! I love the colors too. My Mom crocheted and knitted but I’m never been able to pick it up. It looks so relaxing to me.

    Thanks for coming by and visiting. You comment made me smile. It such a nice feeling to know someone thought something I made was worth leaving a comment.

    OOXX’s….Tracy šŸ™‚

  9. Naawwwww! Too cute! The tail looks terrific! Thanks for stopping by at Cass Can Sew!

  10. I’m sorry but I can’t think of a name, because I just died from cuteness overload! <3<3<3

  11. What a lovely Pegasus!! Very talented work!
    Thanks for stopping byat Peppi Poulain šŸ™‚

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

