One a day – Episode 7

We are on track with our one a day hexipuffs

I managed to make 7

though

some days more than 1 was made

and some days

none were made šŸ˜¦

Other projects need some tender loving care too

randomly the colours seem to be working ok together

I have alot more stash yarn to use before I buy anymore

The Goal – 384

Total so far –

41 glorious hexipuffs

Need to make 353 hexipuffs to be complete by deadline of

27th September 2012

I so want it to be finished now it’s just so squishy I want to be able to use it.

But we are heading into summer now down under so hopefully if I can get it finished a little early so I’ll have some winter months with this goodie.

Hope you liked the jumping hexipuffs this week

B had heaps of fun making them bounce

Can’t wait to see what all my one a day buddies have been up to over here

xx

34 Comments

Filed under knitting, wool

34 responses to “One a day – Episode 7

  1. They sure look bouncy!!! good work on keeping up with one each day (Im not doing so well, making a mad dash as we speak). Jx x

  2. Are you sure we are headed into summer? I sit here rugged up in a long jumper and jeans, with cold bare feet šŸ™‚ haha! Love love love the bouncy feet hexy picture! Awesome!

  3. These are pretty, I have to admit I am scared to start with these because I’m not to sure I will be able to do any of my projects!

  4. I love the pictures of your puffs bouncing! And 41 already, well done šŸ™‚

  5. Hihi those bouncing hexipuffs totally rawk! šŸ˜€
    xo,
    wink

  6. I love your jumping hexipuffs. How lucky to be looking forward to summer, I feel that we didn’t really have one over here and it’s so cold today!

  7. Funny, I like to put on my rubbish australian accent and say ‘Flamin’ galah (sp?)’ but now I can change it to ‘Bouncing hexipuffs’ – thanks for the inspiration!

    Your hexis are looking great – clever you.

    I must say a huge thankyou for my beautiful bunting it is absolutey gorgeous and so much work gone in to it! I am looking forward to stringing them all up soon to show off! Thanks!!

  8. Oooh, that looks like so muh fun! I want to join in the jumping! ;o)
    Thank you so much for your lovely piece of bunting that I received in the mail the other day!
    Much love
    yaga

  9. They look so cute in that last picture!!!! Made me smile šŸ™‚

    Have a lovely week
    x

  10. Cute photos!

    Please stop rubbing it in that its Summer! Today Autumn has suddenly arrived in the UK and its not nice.

    Can’t wait to see your finished project all sewn up together, will sure make a warm snuggle blanket.

  11. Entirely too funny! Loved the jumping hexipuffs! Looking forward to watching your progress and I can’t wait to see what those hexi’s get up to next week! šŸ™‚

  12. i love the great photos you took, totally awesome & love the creativity. I bought the hexipuff pattern, made a few, said to myself “what are you doing, you are already making a sock yarn blanket!” so turned my hexipuffs into cat toys.

  13. I love those pictures! I’ve been wondering what hexipuffs were all about and now I’ve seen them of course I want to join in! Thanks for the comment on my blog, I’m working on the fairy light pattern and hope get it published soon.
    Penny x

  14. yay, so glad you got the bunt and commented on the blog! I had lost your blog addy and knew I’d recognize it when I saw it! Thank you for mine, I got it last week – gorgeously royal colour šŸ™‚ thank you!

  15. Wow your brave to have worked out exactly how many you need. I haven’t done that yet for the Summer Garden Squares for fear of overwhelming myself! And to have a deadline, that’s planning for you.
    I often do the same as you, I don’t always strictly do one a day, but try and have the right number done each week. Good progress, looking good.

  16. Cute photo of your bouncing hexis! Hooray for using up stash yarn. You go!

  17. Love the trampolining hexipuffs! It’s cold here today so nice to see a sunny photo! Judy x

  18. Nothing cuter than kid’s legs šŸ™‚ Cool idea with these hexipuffs!

  19. Jill

    LOVE the pictures of the bouncing hexipuffs! Will they eventually become a puffy blanket?

    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  20. They look great on the trampoline like that! x

  21. They look fantastic all jumping around on the trampoline! Love it šŸ™‚ Kx

  22. Rie

    Oh, I love your bouncy puffs – great shot!
    And if one a day is a bit of a push, think of it as 7 a week instead!

  23. Last picture rocks!!!Great work!

  24. I’ve seen the hexipuff craze going round, & I have to say I love your action shots so much! They look so happy, if knitting can look happy šŸ™‚ It looks like it’s going to be fab to snuggle under when it’s done.

  25. ohhh! i am planning to make one of these…sometime in the future… love your puffs šŸ™‚
    looking forward to seeing the finished one šŸ˜€

  26. love the photos on the trampoline! good luck with that! sounds like a time consuming but fun project šŸ™‚

  27. they look so warm and cozy, will be great when they are all together!

  28. Steadily growing, they look so lovely bouncing around!

  29. They’re so cute! I love the bouncing puff pic, lol. It sounds like a lot of work, but it will look spectacular when finished!

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

