One a day – Episode 8

I can’t believe another week has gone by

Arrrggggghhhhhhh

I’m not finished

I thought I had 6 and the one on the needles would make 7

but alas one seems to have grown legs and gone for a walkie

so now I’m behind

😦

I think I can be forgiven with the weekend

🙂

Though I did manage to knit one Saturday

Sunday was a forgotten day.

Ooops!

So the tally is

47 Sparkling hexipuffs

(yes they sparkle)

347 hexipuffs to make in

346 days

I also forgot about one a day post

so I am very late and

I forgot to take my puffs

for an adventure however

I think this photo is fitting hehe

Well I’m off to go check out all the other a one a days

I’m not sure if Carole is having a linky this week but check her out here

xx

17 Comments

Filed under knitting, Uncategorized

17 responses to “One a day – Episode 8

  1. I lie your squishy wishy puffs I look forward to seeing next weeks progress. I really love the green colour too such a soft colour.

  2. I think we can let you off this week as you had an eventful weekend, is that a sparkling engagement ring amongst those lovely hexi puffs, lol.xxxx

  3. You had a busy weekend, so we will let you off- and the others are looking so good. LOve the engagement ring in the puffs… I have a case of the wanties every time I see it!

  4. Oh man, everytime I see your hexipuffs I feel ashamed, because I am so far behind on mine! 😉
    xo,
    wink

  5. You are forgiven, and your sparkly engagement ring looks lovely nestling in there. I like the blue and pink streaky ones the most!

  6. Love your last photo!! 🙂 Your hexipuffs look great and in my eyes nearly 6 is a lot! Have a wonderful week! Barbina

  7. Ali

    Such cute little puffs! I hope the missing one walks back :). The ring in the middle of the hexipuffs is pretty gorgeous too!

  8. Congratulations!!!!

    Your hexapuffs are looking gorgeous, I love seeing all the new colours.

  9. What beautiful sparkles!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!! x

  10. Sherrie

    Hi!
    They are beautiful! They will look gorgeous when done. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought
    http://100sweets.blogspot.com/2011/10/one-day-project-tuesdays-tallies_25.html

  11. 6 is good – especially after such an exciting weekend! Judy x

  12. Very sparkly indeed! Congratulations! I think that is an adventure to be proud of this week. Lovely Hexi puffs and lovely pictures. 🙂

  13. Love the ring, congratulations.

    There will be some weeks when you won’t fill the ‘quota’ but don’t worry as thid project is motivating you to get your project done and I’m sure you will find time to catch up with the 1 you missed.

    Have a great week x

  14. Lovely little puffs and a gorgeous ring. I keep missing days too, but figure as long as I am making some kind of progress it is all good

  15. That is a lovely ring, and you are forgiven as you can’t always meet the quota everyweek, I certainly havent!

    I love your little hexipuffs!

  16. You must be walking on air. Congratulations. This is so exciting. I just added you to my blog list. Want to watch this lovely adventure.

  17. What a gorgeous ring nesting in the hexipuffs. Congratulations.

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

