One a day – Episode 9

First things first let’s get all the stats out of the way,

This week I made a whooping 10 hexipuffs

a record for me

I still have 337 hexipuffs to make in

339 days.

Its looking good and we are back on track.

Woo hoo!!!

Now to the fun bit 😉

This weeks program of ‘hexipuffs where are they now”

is brought to you by

Green’s and blue

But where will they be off to this week

Well today is Melbourne Cup day so it is only fitting they dress for the races

all dressed up and ready to head to Flemington for the big day

Mr Puff checks the form guide while Mrs Puff has another champagne

Oh no it looks like

Mrs Puff

has a had one too many

and those shoes are off too now

aaahhh the races.

Hope all my fellow down unders enjoy a flutter on the cup today

the kids and I will be doing a sweet sweep today

(playing for lollies 🙂

First though I’m going to head over to Carole’s and check out everyone elses one a day

xx

18 Comments

Filed under knitting

18 responses to “One a day – Episode 9

  1. Hola. Cuantos hexipuffs tienes hechos¡¡¡¡ Tiene que ser entretenido hacerlos, creo que algún día lo intentaré. Gracias por tu comentario en mi blog. Por cierto están monísimos vestidos para las carreras.
    Un saludo.
    Susana.

  2. Lol you are so funny, didn’t have a flutter myself which is unusual… Poor Mrs Hexipuff too much champagne she’s going to have a headache tomorrow!

  3. Ha ha ha, that’s brilliant. Thank you for making my already lovely evening even lovelier!

  4. Haha! Too cute! Although they were just lovely on their own, this was just brilliant! Love the outfits! 🙂

  5. Hihi, I love your hexipuffs ^_^ They’re so cute! I wonder how that is… 😉
    xo,
    wink
    ps My Etsy shop opened today – yay!

  6. Hahaha your hexipuff stories are hillarious, can’t believe you dressed them up & made a newspaper lol! I love your blog 🙂

  7. Too funny! Loving the outfits 🙂 xx Nicky

  8. I think this post wins the ‘funniest One a Day blog post ever’

    Thanks so much for making me smile 🙂

  9. That is fantastic! I love your Mrs hexipuff, I think thats me after a glass of bubbles!

  10. Like I always say, champagne goes straight to your head and probably doesn’t mix to well with high heels.

    Your hexipuffs are looking great….and you’re definitely on track, clever you!

  11. OH that’s too funny! Cute little hexipuffs at the races! Did you win any lollies in your sweepstakes?

    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  12. HAHAHA 🙂 great post.
    Love the Hexipuffs!!
    hugs
    xo

  13. Great post – I did laugh out loud!

    Have a great week, Judy xx

  14. Hazels Crochet

    I love your photos!!! Great progress on the hexipuffs!

  15. I’m having a tiny problem I can’t seem to be able to subscribe your feed, I’m using google reader by the way.

    • Hi Sorry to hear that you can’t subscribe, what a shame I would of loved to have you along for the ride unfortunately I’m not too computer savvy so I can’t help you out, both options for subscribing are suppose to appear in google reader. I do hope you can subscribe. xx

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

