One a day – Episode14/15

So you may have noticed I fell off the one a day wagon last week and did not post, I did think I had made hexipuffs, no where near one a day but at least one

but

I counted all my hexipuffs already made being 84

and discovered I only had 2 to add so this resulted in a mad search of the house

because I just must of made more than 2 in 2 weeks

I looked under the couch

behind the cupboards

in the baby bag

and discovered

1

hexipuff

so that means in 2 weeks I made 3 and a 1/2 hexipuffs

well I really have fallen off the wagon

My total is 87.5 hexipuffs

with a total of 306.5 puffs to make

in 314 days

still on track woo hoo!!

Must get back on track though, have really enjoyed picking up the needles and knitting these little squishy hexis of joy.

I also put in the post today 2 hexipuffs for The UK Handmade and Jelly I know I’m in aus but I just love the idea of crafting for charity and find it so hard to resist. I am always over extending myself so I try not to take on too muchΒ  but 2 hexipuffs took no time at all and was easy to fit around the many things that seem to be piled on top of the already busy schedule at Christmas time. For instance we took in the teacher gift today and the little presents for all the kiddies in B’s class I will be back to show you tomorrow so so cute.

Well I can’t leave you with out some hexipuff adventures and of course it’s that time of year

so a fitting photo for December

Hexipuff Christmas Tree.

Check out the other one a days over at Carole’s

Sorry to run but I’m eating in to Mr C’s computer time and he is patiently waiting for me to finish

so I must fly

bye bye

xx

10 Comments

Filed under knitting

10 responses to “One a day – Episode14/15

  1. Niamh

    Oh fabulous, I love the hexipuffs on the tree πŸ™‚

  2. I love the hexipuffs on the tree! They would make cute ornaments. Just chain a little loop in the corner and there you have it. Thanks for sharing the cuteness.
    Melissa

  3. I love the idea of a hexipuff tree!!!! Have a good week, Jx

  4. Ha ha…a hexipuff tree…wouldn’t that be a fantastic tree to have in the garden too… you could just go out and pluck a few each day :)x

  5. I think every one is struggling for time lately. Must be the time of year. 87.5 hexipuffs is still great x

  6. Love the hexitree! I also wanted a hexitree, but the colors I made just didn’t match at all. Maybe next year when the blanket should be almost done :P. Great to see some puffs popping up, I love love love making them. So nice that you participate in the UK handmade, I wanted to participate but it is only for UK residents haha.

    Ah well, just leaves more puffs to squish in my little home.

    By the way, sweet comment you left on my blog! I also love traditions, it makes this time of year very special.

  7. Well done for still being on track, don’t you just hate it when you are convinced that you’d done more than is there!!!
    Your tree looks fabulous, just the place to display your hexipuffs.

  8. Thanks for your comment about my hexipuffs! And yes, I agree, the knitted ones are more “puffy” πŸ™‚
    No, I don’t think I’m going to make a blanket. I typically cannot stick to a project for longer than a week without getting bored! πŸ™‚
    Anyway, great job on your hexipuffs! They look great!

  9. hahaha, I fell off the wagon and it ran me over weeks ago! You’re doing well to hang in there though and it IS almost Christmas so you can be forgiven for being busy πŸ™‚ Love your Christmas tree!!

  10. I love the hexipuff tree! And congratulations for still being on target! I’m desperately trying to finish my ripple – I know I can do it!?!
    Love and Christmas wishes, Judy x

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

