One a Day – Episode 17

My brain is racing and I can’t decided what to tell you first. I feel like I have not checked in here in so long, it’s only been 5 days but it feels like so much longer as so much has been going on in my little part of the world and I’m not even sure where to start.

Maybe with a little confession. . .

Since I started the one a day project my exercise routine has decreased steadily to be at the rate of zero now. Now I’m not blaming my one a day but I seem to have replaced my exercise time with knitting time which for the brain is great but for the waistline is not so crash hot. And with the holiday seasons just behind us I find myself needing to get back into the exercise routine. And so this morning I hopped on our treadmill, yes we own a treadmill and still I don’t find the time for a quick 30 minute brisk walk. But I’m sure you’ll agree the call of the crochet hook or knitting needles is strong and sometimes can not be resisted. Well today I did it and I not only did 40mins but I knitted a hexipuff while I did this.

This sudden realisation of needing to get back into the exercise has not as many of you might be thinking been brought about by a new years resolution, but by the fact we just booked a holiday for our family to the sunny state and so in 4 weeks I will require to be swim wear ready so I need to start whipping my but now. I can’t wait to be in the lovely sunny state soaking up the surf and sand and as such this has become my inspiration. Wish me luck.

Have you all been busy one a daying. I haven’t made one a day we have just been having such a lovely time with Mr C holidays with us we  have just been enjoying our days with at home and I have also been working on my piece for the yarn bomb event being held in Melbourne on the 22nd of January. I have been granny stripping away using all my lovely new yarn I got.

I’m zipping up the stripes with utter enjoyment and I’m bouncing out of my seat to choose the next colour, I’m so enjoying granny stripping again It truly is so much fun all those little treble clusters in a row. But along with this I have managed to increase my number of hexipuffs; so here we go

So on December 13th 2011 I had

87.5 hexipuffs

Today I have

97.5

I still need

209 hexipuffs

To be made in

I’m almost scared to work this number out

293 days

Phew I’m still in my goal I have no idea how though. I feel like I should be so much further behind.

But by looks of things I will have myself one of these by the 27th of September 2012

If you haven’t already, knick over to Carole’s and check out all the other one a days

and I will back when I have a little more time with more of those lovely bunts I received in the mail. For now though I am going to go and give a little princess who is giggling behind me lots of cuddles

xx

8 Comments

Filed under Crochet, knitting, Uncategorized

8 responses to “One a Day – Episode 17

  1. You’re making great progess with your hexipuffs. Have a great time on your vacation. 🙂

  2. Granny stripes *are* fun, aren’t they 🙂 And I’m so jealous of your hexipuffs! I started on them last year but I only managed 10 or so, and then I completely forgot about them…
    xo,
    wink

  3. Like your work and I keep looking at your use of colors. Very lovely! 🙂

  4. What an effort so far with your hexipuffs, well done. Can’t wait to see the finished product. I have awarded you The Liebster Blog award because I love visiting your blog. Details are at my blog. Anna xo

  5. I too feel the need to get back into my exercise routine. I was going great guns until the kids were off of school for the holiday break and then we had family in town and….well you know how it goes.

    I love your granny stripe – it inspired me to pull mine out of hiding and get going on it some more.

    Your hexipuffs look perfect! I just started mine, but mine kind of look round instead of hexagonally shaped.

  6. Your granny stripe is off to a great start. Your colour choice is gorgeous! I think I may make a granny stripe for my next project. Hmm….what colours will I choose (probably something similar to yours!)

  7. I can so relate to your time struggle. It is hard to segment time for all of the things we love and need in our lives. But if I let my workouts slide, my mental health goes with it.

    A few blog friends and I are collectively presenting a new challenge idea and it would be so fun to have you join. If you have a second, check in at http://www.thespacebetweenblog.wordpress.com on Monday to learn more, and feel free to email me if you have any questions!
    Karah @ thespacebetweenblog

  8. What a great project you have in progress. I wish, if I would be enough persistent to make it….
    Wish you happy crocheting 🙂

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

