One a day – Episode 18

I’m writing this post from my little spot on the couch where I am curled up with a heat bag and doona feeling a little worse for wear. Some of you might know already but I found myself tumbling off our back porch late last week and with an ankle that refused to work I was off to the hosipital for an x-ray. While waiting in emergency at the local hospital and crocheting my granny stripes I realized that the last time I made a granny stripe blanket I also ended up at the hosiptal though that time it was for B, I’m starting to think I may be cursed in the granny stripe department but luckliy the outcome was no broken bones just a bad sprain so with some lovely strong painkillers I was sent home to rest up. And resting up I have been doing I have been hexipuffing away nearly every day but I think I have made a total of 7 hexipuffs for this weeks one a day, unfortunately being less than my normal mobile self has resulted in a lack of photos, But I could not go antother week with out an update on the hexipuff adventures and with the week I am having I think it only fitting that this week Mrs Hexipuff has gone out in sympathy with me

Don’t worry she only had a sprain too and the doctor says she will be off her crutches in a few days too.

I wonder if everyone else is still one a daying in the new year I’m going to check in with Carole latter and see what all the lovely ladies are up to.

Bye for now

Sleepy time for me

xx

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “One a day – Episode 18

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Having your ankle out of order blows big time, I know! Sending you well wishes from NL.
    xo,
    wink

  2. I hope your ankle heals up quickly (and Mrs. Hexipuff’s too). 🙂

  3. Oh hope you’re back on your feet soon!
    I’ll definitely be one-a-daying again this year – it’s so much fun, Judy xx

  4. Your poor hexi puff! I hope she (and you) feel better soon!

  5. Lol, I love the photo, glad to see you haven’t lost your sense of humor. I hope you get better soon.xxx

  6. Poor you! A bad sprain can be worse than a simple break so take it easy!

    I’ve missed your hexipuff adventures!

  7. Niamh

    Hope your ankle and mrs hexipuffs ankle is better soon.

  8. Hope you and Mrs Hexipuff are on the mend and will be back on your feet and wool in no time!!

  9. I hope you feel better very soon! I´m sending you a big hug!
    Love that picture so much, it made me laugh a lot!

  10. Ha ha… poor Mrs. Hexipuff ! I hope your ankle is feeling a little less painful now… happy healing! :)x

  11. Can you email me re Initial Heart Swap please. I need some details. 🙂

  12. Gota love a few days of forced down time. Hope your Mrs Hexipuff is better soon xx

  13. Poor you, that’s nasty, rest up, I prescribe lots of medication of the yarny type….as for mrs hexipuff, to be honest I reckon she’s just faking it for attention! Let’s face it, she is a bit of a drama queen isn’t she?!

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

