I’m Back

Why hello lovely readers, my hasn’t it been a long time since my last post. I have even missed Tuesday Tallies, though I have nothing to report for this week.

This week was spent holidaying in the top end and besides the weather not co-operating we had an absolutely lovely time.

Though on arriving back I feel like I have been MIA, with no wi-fi I seem to have missed so much. I arrived back to find so much has gone on. The lovely little group Yarn Corner has had so much lovely recognition over the trees in City Square (see here). I discovered Misses Eff has finally gotten on board with Pinterest and has been madly pinning, and my oh my I have had several mentions on twitter from a bunch of lovely ladies, thanks girls.

Not to mention the Facebook updates and Goodreads updates I have missed.

Isn’t it funny how much our lives revolve around technology. How much enjoyment and pleasure we derive from these forms of communication.

I sure missed them

Well I think I’m all caught up now, though I still have many of my fav blogs to catch up on and I need to go see how everyone else did on their one a day projects. I failed miserably I have not done any sort of crafting since the moment we left for our holiday. I even packed some holiday knitting and hooky with me. I even took my crochet hook on the plane (yes I was surprised it passed through security too) but I just never found time to knit or hook. Instead our days were filled with a blissful nothingness. We relaxed, we swam, we ate fabulous food and we took in the amazing sights. But knitting and hooking just seemed to be put aside.

But don’t worry I’m back into it today and have been madly crocheting away on a blanket for a little baby.

I’m hoping to make about a cot size as I found this was the perfect size when Little Princess was a wee baby. Not only did it look adorable on the cot but when out and about it was perfect to wrap her up in. No photos yet, can’t spoil the surprise.

But I wont leave you with out some crochet candy.

Before I left I did manage to finish a little Valentine’s crochet.

I love it!!

I used this little awesome pattern. They are so fun to make and I want to make a lot more I just love them,

I had one left over so I popped him in with our growing collection of pinecones

and doesn’t he look pretty.

Have a lovely night everybody in blog land, I’m off to curl up on the couch with a coffee and get a few more rows done on my blankie

xx

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet, family

4 responses to “I’m Back

  1. Hi bebe
    I love your pictures they are awesome love your little crochet Hearts they look fabulous especially mixed with the pinecones.
    Hugs
    xo

  2. Wonderful pics. Did you go on the big scary rides? We had so much fun when we went last year, I did not think I would. I am also just catching up with blogs and such been a bit awol myself. Really must get started with my next one a day project too. The hearts are gorgeous! Hugs xo

  3. Hello! Looks like we have both been absent for a while! Your holiday looks like great fun… I had similar choccy drinks in Madrid… so thick that you could stand the spoon up in it…Mmmmmm…. I love the little valentines hearts..thanks for the link! Looking forward to seeing your baby blanket T-dah… PS: Just posted on my blog about your gorgeous little squares for The Beautiful Blogger Blanket of 2012…thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to send them… you have 4 chances to win the whole blanket… GOOD LUCK! Have a lovely weekend… hugs, Jill :)x

  4. Thanks for sharing your yummy holiday pics!
    It’s good to have you back, Judy x

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

