What a lovely Weekend

Friday morning I was busy cleaning the house (oh so fun) and I heard the door bell ring, Mr C went and answered it and I hear him call ‘Oh Bebe it’s for you’ with a touch of grandeur in his voice. I was so excited, I bounded to the front door dropping the broom right there. And I was not disappointed it was from my lovely swap partner for the heart Swap. I was so excited I ripped open the parcel straight away and was totally blown away, by the wonderful present I had received

Isn’t she just adorable!!! I totally totally love her. I was blown away by how sweet my swap partner had been. Lisa had also included some other lovely goodies, but arrgh they were consumed before a photo could be taken, but you can check them out here. Did you see how lucky I was. And that Freckle was the best freckle I have ever had, so creamy I want another one right now actually. But what I loved most about this little present was that it was an elephant. My late mother collected elephants and as you may remember she died young and still less that a year ago and since her passing elephants have come to mean a lot to me and this one bought a little tear to my eye. I just love her and she will be treasured for years to come. I could gush abouth her forever but she was only the beginning to my lovely weekend

 Sunday I took a drive up the Dandenongs to meet a friend. I love the Dandenongs

It’s not just for the amazing views, even on an overcast day you can see for ever

But it’s this feeling. The feeling of magic. I love the closeness of the trees. The winding of the roads

I feel like I am in a magical forest straight out of a Disney movie and if I just keep looking close enough fairies will appear. And so I relished the chance to meet Miss Pos in the magical forest for Coffee with Little Princess. I love when you catch up with an old friend you have not seen in a while and it feels like no time has gone at all. We drank coffee and chatted the morning away surrounded by the beauty and magic of the forest.

And of course a lovely weekend can not be complete without some hooky knitty goodies

and so I hooked and knitted up some beautiful flowers.

The first of many to come.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend too

xx

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “What a lovely Weekend

  1. What a cute little elephant Bebe..and how apt…she looks very pleased to be with you! Umm.. what is a Freckle? :)x

  2. Hi Bebe..me again!.. Just popping back to tell you that I have awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award if you would like to pop over to my blog and collect it…and the rules! :)x

  3. How fantastic is your “heart” all wrapped up in that cute elephant!
    Enjoy your valentines day and thanks for playing along with us! 🙂

  4. Wow looks like you had a gorgeous weekend, and what a lovely elephant!

  5. Such a sweet elephant and gorgeous flowers!
    Oh, and I also awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award!
    Love Judy xx

  6. its swaps like these that reminds me why i love joining swaps .I made her with lots of love and care just for you.And your story did bring a tear or two.
    Shes looking like shes having blast in her new home.
    Hugs
    Lisa

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

