One a Day – Episode 23

Oh I’m so embarrassed it has been far too long and yet you lovely readers have still been visiting my little world. Thank you so much.

It has been a busy no scrap that hectic time. The days just seem to be flying by in a whirl of crafting, decorating, playing mummy and making home. But all of this was interrupted the last week with a little trip to the hospital that turned into a long stay.

You see part of the reason for my absence has been a persistent pain in my tummy which has made me exhausted, cranky and left me with a complete lack of motivation to do anything. I have to admit even my beloved crochet and knitting has been neglected over the last couple of weeks.

But I’m glad to report that I’m all better after a few days in hospital, where they made me fast for so long, I feel much better and it was so nice to finally get a reason for my pain and have it all fixed up and made better.

I have been trying to get back to hexipuffing too and have tried to always have one on the needles at all times.

I now have a total of 139 hexipuffs

and I need make 254

in 197 days

Oops I seem to have fallen another week behind. I am really struggling to hexipuff lately. I still like making them I even made Mr C admire how perfect one was the other day. He was rather amused and agreed it was very lovely, but I’m not getting that giddy with excitement feeling. I guess part of that is that I’m not joining them together as I go, purely because I want to be able to play with 383 hexipuffs before I put them altogether, but I’m left with just a big box of hexipuffs – no blanket in progress and it’s leaving me a little empty and with that need to make a blanket feeling. But I’m already doing such a big project can I start another huge project too?

Even though I’m falling even more behind I’m well on my way to having a

truck load of hexipuffs.

Nigh Nigh

xx

7 Comments

Filed under knitting

7 responses to “One a Day – Episode 23

  1. Hope you are feeling heaps better, dont worry about your hexi deadline!!! Jxx

  2. Hope your on the mend, and are back to feeling yourself in no time! x

  3. Ha ha… I love the truckload of hexipuffs shot! I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well…but thank goodness you have found a cause and a cure.. ooo starving for a few days sounds a bit grim! You are still further ahead than me … I haven’t made a One-a-day for ages! You will have such a fantastic Ta-dah one day soon! :)x

  4. So glad you’re feeling better, I agree with stocki, fasting sounds rubbish, but if it got you the answers I guess it was worth it!

    Love your truckload of hexipuffs!

  5. Glad to hear that you are feeling better. Love the hexipuffs – they’re going to make a beautiful blanket. šŸ™‚

  6. Cool hexipuffs! Can’t wait to see the finished project.
    Cate

  7. Pingback: Season Return Ep1 of The One a Day – Finally | beberouge

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

