A Beautiful Winter

It is a miserable day here, dark and gloomy but I am feeling far from gloomy. Normally I am a summer person all the way I love the sun and look forward to it all year but this year I have wholeheartedly embraced the winter spirit, I’m loving that the days are getting shorter the sun is setting sooner and the cuddling on the couch can commence early. Even Mr C has been amazed at my winter mood which is normally quiet blue but seems to have retained much of the summer warmth about it.

I’m just finding so many wonderful thing about winter (yes I know we are not quiet in winter yet) this year new gumboots with little hearts on them made my heart almost leap out of my chest when spotted in the shop.

and of course they just had to come home with me.

I also have so many wip on the go right now, I’m never bored and I’m loving everyone though of course the hexipuffs do seem to get more neglected then all the rest

but this April I declared puff month and went on a mammoth puff and got quiet a lot done

and of course the crochet that is bringing me so much joy in winter is a little project I’m working on in colours I don’t normally go for but are making me excited every moment I hook a new square and make a new colour combination

And of course like most of my projects these little squares started off as something little and then I realised how small that blanket would be so has gone from ‘I’ll need 10 of each colour to I’ll need 25 of each colour’ but I’m loving it and they are so simple to work up I get 10 a day done no worries.

And lastly the sunshine in my little world at the moment is a little blanket I have been requested to make after a kind lady saw the last blanket I made

it’s another rainbow ripple baby blanket this one will be the miracle rainbow ripple as it is for a little miracle baby. 🙂

Hope you’re all loving winter as much as me

xx

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet, knitting

4 responses to “A Beautiful Winter

  1. Hi Bebe, Well it is dark and gloomy here too as we try to find our spring! What we do without our knitting and crochet! Your projects are all so lovely… hide in your hexipuff bag until spring! Hugs, Jill x

  2. Wow! Look at you! I can’t wait to see what you do with all those little squares!

  3. Pingback: Weekend | beberouge

  4. Pingback: Season Return Ep1 of The One a Day – Finally | beberouge

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

