Weekend

The weekend was pleasantly quiet here at Chez Orchard. We did our regular Saturday morning coffee outing and then the rest of the weekend was spent in our pj’s or in Mr C’s case his “lounge pants”. It was very relaxing indeed. I was even served breaky in bed on Sunday and spent a good part of the day in bed, drinking coffee, watching the Today show, knitting and reading.

Why you might ask was I so spoiled .  . . well if you are part of the gaming community and not living under a rock you may have heard that they released a little game called Diablo III. Apparently this game is totally amazing and gamers have been eagerly awaiting it’s release for some years. Well Finally Mr C got to play this weekend and because I am such a wonderful fiancee and let him play pretty much not stop all weekend he spoiled me rotten. Not only did I get breaky in bed but I didn’t cook dinner once all weekend, so I would have to agree with gamers all over the world Diablo III is AWESOME hehehe.

I finished a few projects over the weekend too. The Miracle Rainbow Ripple was wrapped and popped in the post on Friday so as soon as I know it’s received I’ll bring you some bright colourful shots of her. (yes blankets totally have genders). Another project I finished was for Mr C something I was so surprised to hear him ask for but was a load of fun to make, now I just need to get him to co-operate with some nice shots of his new piece. But what am going to show you today, well a little while I mentioned I had started a new project and I teased you with some side shots of little baby squares back here. Well I have now started to add the last round.

This was a spur of the moment blanket I discovered over at the Serendipity Patch. I stumbled along her blog through pinterest and instantly wanted to create every single blanket she has ever made. But I’m yarn dieting at the moment and everything would need serious planning and careful consideration of colours in other words the yarn I have was not going to cut it and I had promised to try and use as much of my stash as possible before buying more yarn. Disheartened I left it for a later date, but I just kept being drawn over and over again back to her blog and started to even look through all her wonderful archives and then I spotted it over there. Isn’t it wonderful such a pretty take on the granny and I couldn’t wait this would be perfect and so I began.

It’s funny you know all these yarns are ones I bought on whims not knowing what I would use them for or never actually making their intended purpose.Though they are all working so well together, I’m loving it. I’m running out of some yarn colours as I go and so the urge to replace them is strong but I’m holding out so not all squares will have the same number of colours but I think it’s adding character. What do you think??

Thank you so much serendipity patch you are a vision of joy.

Love to all

xx

 

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, family

2 responses to “Weekend

  1. Pretty squares – the colors all work well together. And good for you for getting breakfast in bed – we all need a little spoiling every now and then. 🙂

  2. Love the squares! Great color combinations.

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

