The Baby Blanket – Ta dah

A few months ago I started a secret blanket, it was for my dear friend who is having her first baby, which I am super excited about. I finished the blanket a while ago now but have been waiting in great anticipation for her baby shower to give it to her. And a couple of weekends ago the babyshower finally rolled around. The blanket was finished, the bunting made and a little vest knitted. But disaster struck and I woke up the morning of the shower feeling a whole lot worse for wear. After passing out in the shower in the morning I decided I’d see how I went but by 10am I was no better and with the heater cranked and me huddled under 4 blankets and a hoodie on, it was clear leaving the house wasn’t an option. I cried and cried ‘I have to go it’s her first baby, I want to be there’ but reality struck and I had to cancel. So sent Mr C around with her pressies, which she loved and I can now show you.

hexagon

This blanket was a true joy to work on. It is the first thing I have crocheted for a while now that was for pure love, and there’s something about that kind of crochet that just makes me so much joyful. I finished it quiet quickly probably because I enjoyed it so much.

hexagon 4

hexagon 2

The mummy to be loved the colours and I was given the best complement ever when giving something hand made which was ‘It is something I would of chosen myself’. That was music to my ears it made this blanket even more special. I hope she gets lots of use out of it and baby loves all the cuddles he will receive in it.

hexagon 3

Love to all

xx

P.S. Pattern will be published soon.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “The Baby Blanket – Ta dah

  1. How pretty! 🙂 I love the colour combination, and it looks so soft and warm – perfect for a little baby 🙂

  2. It’s a very nice looking baby blanket – perfect for a little boy. I hope you’re feeling better. 🙂

  3. Pingback: A wonderful weekend | beberouge

  4. The colour combo is so soothing and I love your finishing, especially how you fill the edges. I want to do something like this. 😀

  5. Kath

    Hi, you’re blanket is beautiful! I was just wondering how u did the border? I’ve made a similar blanket and I’m really struggling with the edging and I saw yours and loved it! Thanks in advance 🙂

    • Hi, thank-you very much. I can not remember exactly how I did the border sorry. I do plan on releasing the pattern as soon as I find the time to write and then I will re-make the blanket and go over my notes. 🙂

  6. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but
    I’m not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share.
    Cheers!

  7. Excellent post. I absolutely love this site. Keep writing!

  8. Jess

    Hi there

    Was wondering if you managed to blog the pattern for this beautiful blanket??

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx

