Poseidon the Cardigan

A little while back, I saw a little girl in a cardigan that had a diamond pattern on it. I fell in love and went on the hunt for a similiar pattern this is what I found. I made so many errors knitting this and had to rip back so many times on the postive I finally learned that technique where you put your needle in the row you want to rip back to and then you just rip rip rip, You know what I’m on about right, if not here is a great tut. Anywho all that ripping and knitting was totally worth it

cardi 2

The colour is Poseidon from Bendigo Woollen mills. I am really loving Bendigo wool to knit with it is so lovely and hardly shows any inaccuracy in tension. Though I’d like to think I was becoming a better knitter, I think in reality Bendigo wool is just that good.

cardi

Besides knitting the left side as a mixture of the right and left and ending up with a wonky shaped panel that I had no idea what it was. The diamond pattern was really straight forward. I didn’t even mind knitting that stocking stitch, which is a first for me. Normally I can’t make it 5 cm into stocking stitch before giving in, but this just knitted up so fast.

cardi 3

I love this cardi, the colour, the pattern it’s all so cute. But unfortunately I think she may only get to wear it twice if I’m lucky. I knitted the size 2-3 but to the 4-5 length so in theory this should be long enough to last through 2 winters. Which is what I was counting on as we are in spring, though you wouldn’t know it, a torrential down pour has started this week and it’s been freezing so I quickly sewed the buttons on and she got to wear it at least once.

Love to all

xx

 

4 Comments

Filed under knitting, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Poseidon the Cardigan

  1. Bec

    It’s beautiful, well done! I love that Bendigo wool too 🙂

  2. oh dear you seem to have some spams here.
    I love the cardi and the model looks so cut in it!

  3. I love the cardigan the little one is wearing, very cute.

your lovely thoughts are much loved xx